Summer Movies and My Summer of Love

Summer is supposed to be the time for love, fun, movies, sleepovers, music, parties and so on. Unfortunately, this summer (or should I say almost every summer) I get only a few of these things:

1. Movies.

2. Sleepovers

3. This year I added a little bit of fun, since Tbilisi has become a better place to live with all the festivals and concerts.

4. And another Bonus to this summer is LOVE! I should call this summer my summer of love since it’s the first time I finally really liked a guy and he liked me back and we are almost together but not yet together and I have no idea what the fuck is going on. Which sucks, but the good thing about my summer of love is that the guy knows a lot about movies! Which is my favorite thing to do – watch them!

So now I present to you my HUGE list of movies and directors I have to meet this summer. When I watch one of these movies, I will write my “what I thought about it” so be ready for critisism!

1. Lord of the Rings. All 3 of them. Yes, I didn’t have a childhood. In fact, I was always obsessed with Harry Potter so I had no time for LOTR. But it’s a must!

2. Magnolia

3. Stalker (I have actually had it on my Laptop for ages)

4. There will be Blood.

5. Royal Tenenbaums

6. Ginger and Rosa (Because my friend said that the movie is epic)

7. Where the Wild Things Are

8. Pulp Fiction (oh god… I haven’t watched it)

9. Fantastic Mr. Fox

10. Gummo

11. Kids

12. La Dolce Vita

13. Mon Ode

14. My Own Private Idaho

15. Donnie Darko

16. Svolochi

17. Some Voices

18. Cement Garden

19. Lost in Translation

20. Sin City

21. Rome, Open City

22. The Red Balloon

23. Kiss of the Spider Woman

24. The Story of Pierra

25. Mephisto

26. Possession

27. Norma Rae

28. Violette Novierre

29. Red Psalm

30. Isadora

31. A Panic in Needle Park

32. Underground

33. Arizona Dream

These are 31 one MOVIES I should watch, but there is more. Here are the directors I have “discover”:

Bunuel, Godard, Gondry, Von Trier, Hitchcock, Anselmo Duarte, Jim Jarmusch, David Lynch, Bergman, Kurosawa, Bogdanovich, Werner Herzog, James Ivory, Walter Salles, Bertolucci, Fellini, Malick, Hal Ashby, Almodovar, Carlos Saura, Lindsay Anderson.

Phew…. Wish me Luck!

Leave a Reply

